2019 Club Fencing

Belmont Location Temporary Closure

Unfortunately due to the renovation of the gymnasium roof at Belmont City College there will be changes to the training schedule for the next four weeks.

From Saturday 13th April the gym will be closed, opening again for training on Saturday 11th May (subject to completion of the renovations)

Belmont gym will also be closed on Saturday 18th May due to the election.

Monday 15th April
Wednesday 17th April
No session, BCC gym closed for renovations.
 
Thursday 18th April
Beginners Course as usual at Curtin Stadium.  
Club fencers are able to use these facilities for free fencing 5:45pm – 7:00pm
 
Saturday 20th April
Monday 22nd April (Easter Monday)
Wednesday 24th April
No session, BCC gym closed for renovations.
 
Thursday 25th April (Anzac Day)
No Curtin Stadium session (tuition free week).
 
Saturday 27th April
Monday 29th April
Wednesday 1st May
No session, BCC gym closed for renovations.
 
Thursday 2nd May
Beginners Course as usual at Curtin Stadium
Club fencers are able to use these facilities for free fencing 5.45pm – 7.00pm
 
Saturday 4th May
Monday 6th May
Wednesday 8th May
No session, BCC gym closed for renovations.
 
Thursday 9th May
Beginners Course as usual at Curtin Stadium
Club fencers are able to use these facilities for free fencing 5.45pm – 7.00pm
 
Saturday 11th May
Belmont sessions to re-open today subject to completion of renovations
 
Saturday 18th May
No session, BCC gym closed for the Election
 
 

Cavaliers Fencing Club at ECU in Mount Lawley have invited Swordfish Members to their fencing sessions:

Wednesday: 6:30 -9:30pm

Saturday: 2:00 – 4:30pm

Monday: 6:00 – 8:00pm is State Foil Fencers Only, but Swordfish Epee fencers are allowed to use the facilities as a group on Mondays  if numbers are sufficient. Please indicate your intention to fence on this night to a Committee Member.

 
2019 Swordfry Course Dates
Sword fencing for children
Term:Start Date:
1Closed
2Closed due to renovations at the gym
327th July 2019
419th October 2019
2019 Curtin Beginners Courses
Sword fencing for teenagers and adults
Semester:Start Date:
17th March 2019
215th August 2019 TBC